Video Conferencing Services

Orthopaedic Grand Rounds

 View the Orthopaedic Grand Rounds  (see the topics below). 
  Click this link to view the lectures LIVE or archived


 

Friday, September 5

Topic:  Modern Outcome Measurement in Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Mark Vrahas, MGH

Auditorium C&D

 

Wednesday, September 24 (Special Grand Rounds)

Topic:  Development of Specialty ACOs in Response to the New Healthcare Model

Dr. John Peabody, Qure Healthcare and Dr. Doug Letson, Moffit Cancer Center

Auditorium G

 

Friday, September 26

Topic:  Principles of Soft Tissue Sarcoma Management

Dr. Doug Letson, Moffit Cancer Center

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, October 3

Topic:  Reconstruction of Complex Acetabular Defects in the Failed Total Hip Replacement

Dr. Thomas Bernasek, University of South Florida

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, October 10

Topic:  Antibiotics in Orthopaedics

Dr. Timothy Lin, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, October 17

Topic:  The Myth of Instability

Robert Mulholland, MD UK

DHMC Aud. C&D

 

Friday, October 24

Topic:  Basics of Biomechanics

Dr. Allison Arensman, DHMC

Auditorium F

 

Saturday, October 25 (SPECIAL Grand Rounds)

Time:  7:30 - Noon

Senior Residents’ Day

Topics:  TBA

DHMC Residents:  Drs. Spencer Amundsen, Ana Mata-Fink, Alexander Orem, Matthew Prohaska and

Dr. John Ready, Brigham Women’s Hospital

Auditorium G

 

Friday, October 31

Topic:  Amputation Principles and Prosthetics

Dr. Rowan Michael, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, November 7

Topic:  Coagulation and Thromboembolism in Orthopaedics

Dr. Charity Jacobs, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, November 14

Topic:  Bone Grafting/Bone Graft Substitutes/Transplantation in Orthopaedics

Dr. Brandon Prioreschi, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, November 21

Pediatric Upper Extremity Topic:  TBA

Dr. Peter Waters, Boston Children’s Hospital

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, November 28

NO GRAND ROUNDS SCHEDULED

 

Friday, December 5

Topic:  Structure of Bone and Fracture Healing

Dr. Christian Klare, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, December 12

Topic:  Bone Metabolism and Metabolic Bone Disease

Dr. Michael Smith, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, December 19

Topic:  Articular Cartilage:  Structure, Function and Disease/Injury

Dr. Matthew Sabatino, DHMC

Auditorium C&D

 

Friday, December 26

NO GRAND ROUNDS SCHEDULED

 

Friday, January 2

NO GRAND ROUNDS SCHEDULED

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                   patherton

****************************************************************